Residency Certificate is Back!

So today I went out to my mailbox and there it is my US residency certificate. Finally! It has taken forever to receive this document. As I covered in my Vlog US RESIDENCY CERTIFICATE WOES I talked about the weird issues I had during this process. Needless to say I am very much relieved that it has finally arrived. Here is what the two pages look like:

It seems silly that a simple document costs you $85.00. However, it is so worth it that we can avoid double taxation while it South Korea. I went into detail about the process of acquiring the US Residency Certificate in my previous post which you can see (here). Today has been a great day in terms of feeling as though I am moving forward in the EPIK process and my life. With the email from my coordinator, workouts, plans, and acquiring this document I am feeling good about things lately. Now my biggest hope is that I will get an NOA. I am feeling good about getting one since of course I passed my interview and I got all my documents in super quick. Keep your fingers crossed for me!

If you have any questions about the process or anything feel free to reply or send me a message! Thanks loves!

Leave a Reply

